Shadow Throne Tracking Challenge

Hello Fantasy Lovers,

At our last AFFL meeting we attempted our second try at a tracking game based on The Shadow Throne by Jennifer Nielsen. In the story a few characters have to track Amarinda through the woods. We have adapted that scene to fit our AFFL sensibilities.

Check out our video of this attempt.  You will find we need to amend the rules just a touch, or spend some time in tracking school.

Next week we are going to try again with another AFFL member hiding and the rest of us hunting.  I hope it will work just a tad better with the few tweaks we are working on.

We are also working on a challenge based on the Battle of Falstan Lake, also from The Shadow Throne.  Check back soon to see what we get up to.

Read on,

Mr. H

Posted on April 25, 2014, in Uncategorized and tagged . Bookmark the permalink. 3 Comments.

  1. Ha! AFFL is such a cool club! Thanks everyone for reading and for playing such a fun game. My favorite line, “That’s right, I said ‘no help!'” You guys are awesome!

  2. An author just called me awesome! That is amazing! I am considering being an author so being called awesome by an author just made my day.

  3. I’m new to AFFL and this challenge was so fun to be a part of and I can’t believe an actual famous author is commenting on something I took a part of. One of my favorite part is when the recorder did commentary about the hunt. We where so close but hopefully we’ll have better luck next time.

Leave a Reply

