NANOWRIMO is coming

Hello Fantasy Lovers,

Long time AFFL members will remember one year ago when I announced that I would be participating in nanowrimo this year.  I tried to get a few AFFL members to play along with me, but I think every student attempt withered on the vine.

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERAI, on the other hand, did complete a story and now that we are just mere days away from nanowrimo 2013 I have been quietly revisiting my story from last year in preparation to write the sequel.  I know it’s probably not the best story, it is still just a rough draft remember, but after rereading it I was pulled back into my magic world and found myself really enjoying my writing.  I look forward to jumping back in to the sequel in just 15 days!

I don’t think anyone has really read the entire story, save my 9 year old daughter, so I thought I would put it out there for you to enjoy.  There may be a few, or tons, of grammar errors so bear with me there and let me know what you think.  I am interested to hear if the story makes sense and if you are interested in reading more.

I am attaching the first half of the story and will release the second half when we are closer to November.

Via Gyre Part 1

UPDATE…

I have had a few comments about part one of my story, so for those of you interested here is part two.

Via Gyre Part 2

Enjoy

Anyone else planning of participating in nanowrimo this year?

Mr. H

Posted on October 16, 2013, in nanowrimo and tagged . Bookmark the permalink. 7 Comments.

  1. I plan on attempting nanowrimo, and if it isn’t working I am going to have to stop. We will see if I can manage to make time for writing in my busy days filled with school jump rope and gymnastics.

  2. Oh yeah also I started reading your story, and so far I really like it! Nice job adding in the bit about the Final Countdown. It really brought back memories for me. I am only on chapter 3, but so far I am enjoying it! I am having so many flashbacks from sixth grade right now it isn’t even funny.
    One other thing that has nothing to do with your book. Could you make a comment of everyone who is currently in AFFL just so I make sure I don’t forget anyone in the character challenge? I would really appreciate it.

  3. I plan on doing NaNoWriMo this year. I am already 1000 or so words in, but I only started because I probably won’t have enough time during the actual month when I’m tracked in, so might as well spend some of my free time writing it.

    Anyways, I am currently reading your story Mr. H. I like it so far. I wonder if I could count your story as a book for our 8th grade book challenge. Hmmm.

  4. I’ve read the first half of you story, it’s great, but you have lots of grammar and spelling to fix. I liked the nods to other stories most of us have read.

  5. So far I am really enjoying your story. I could totally see other references to other books which was awesome.

  6. One more thing. On the school site why does it say that AFFL is open to all students? I thought it was just us?

  7. I have my story idea all planned out now for nanowrimo, but I haven’t started writing it.

Leave a Reply

