Lisa McMann Leads Us To Our Next Read

Hello Fantasy Lovers,

As you all well know we owe much to the wonderful Lisa McMann, most of us will be retiring early and paying for college with her autographed postcards.

Now we have one more thing to add to our Lisa McMann debt.

Last Thursday we posted a video question asking Mrs. McMann what she might recommend we read next.

Her Twitter responses went something like this…

@lisa_mcmann Not trying to bother you but new content is up http://bit.ly/LlTigh We would love to hear what you recommend.

So I think we have found our next AFFL read.Β  I did a little research and The False Prince is in the new book order for only $4.95.Β  I think that’s a pretty good deal for a well reviewed book.

Why don’t you hit that comment button and tell me what you think of this new book idea.

Be AFFL,

Mr. H

Posted on May 27, 2012, in The False Prince and tagged . Bookmark the permalink. 3 Comments.

  1. I did some research and it looks cool but I am curious as to how fantasy related it is ( no offense to any one) because in the trailer it did not seem to be as filled with fantasy as much as Wildwood and The Unwanteds. I think it will be interesting to hear other opinions on this.

    P.S. Can’t wait for the paper airplane fight tomorrow, so don’t forget you planes! πŸ™‚

  2. Really? I think that there has to be fantasy in it. Maybe they didn’t show fantasy in the trailer. I don’t know. Why don’t we ask the boy who read the book? Does the trailer make you want to read it? It sounds really interesting to me.

  3. I think that even though the False Prince might not include as much fantasy as the other books, it still sounds interesting! Plus, I don’t think Mr. F would read this book, it just doesn’t seem his “style” so the most important part of AFFL has been fulfilled with this book… Anti F
    πŸ™‚ πŸ˜‰ πŸ˜€ :-p

Leave a Reply

